Executive Office

Gary Gibbs, Ph.D., Executive Director
512/936-6561
ggibbs@arts.texas.gov

Dana Douglass Swann, Executive Assistant
512/936-6570
dana.swann@arts.texas.gov

Program Staff (Grants)

Jim Bob McMillan, Deputy Director
512/936-6572
jbm@arts.texas.gov

Laura Wiegand, Director of Programs & Technology
512/936-6565
laura@arts.texas.gov

Anina Moore, Director of Communications
512/936-6573
anina@arts.texas.gov

Derek Mudd, Program Administrator
512/936-6563
derek@arts.texas.gov

Amber West Rhodes, Program Administrator
512/936-6581
amber@arts.texas.gov

Chuck Winkler, Program Administrator
512/936-6575
chuck@arts.texas.gov

Program Associates

Josiane Amezcua, Program Assistant
512/936-6595
jamezcua@arts.texas.gov

Stephanie Gage, Program Assistant
512/936-6566
stephanie@arts.texas.gov

Cynthia Gray, Program Assistant
512/936-6583
cynthia@arts.texas.gov

Fiscal & Human Resources

Grant Weaver , Director of Finance
512/936-6567
grant@arts.texas.gov

Katy Jennings, Finance Assistant
512/936-6568
katy@arts.texas.gov

Information Technology

Freddy Martinez, Systems Administrator
512/936-6577
freddy@arts.texas.gov

 

Area of Expertise or Duties

ADA/504 Coordinator: Chuck Winkler
Arts Education: Chuck Winkler
Complaints: Jim Bob McMillan
Contracts: Amber West Rhodes
Cultural Districts: Jim Bob McMillan
Dance: Anina Moore
Literature: Anina Moore
Local Arts Agencies: Jim Bob McMillan
Media Arts: Amber West Rhodes
Music and Opera: Chuck Winkler
Open Records Requests: Jim Bob McMillan
Panelists: Chuck Winkler
Payment of Grants: Amber West Rhodes
Poetry Out Loud: Anina Moore
Presenting: Anina Moore
Public Art: Laura Wiegand
State Artists: Anina Moore
State Tourism Partners: Anina Moore
Theater: Derek Mudd
Touring Roster: Anina Moore
Visual Arts and Museums: Laura Wiegand
Young Masters: Chuck Winkler