Executive Office

Gary Gibbs, Ph.D., Executive Director
512/936-6561
ggibbs@arts.texas.gov

Dana Douglass Swann, Executive Assistant
512/936-6570
dana.swann@arts.texas.gov

Program Staff (Grants)

Anina Moore, Director of Artist Services & Communications
512/936-6573
anina@arts.texas.gov

Laura Wiegand, Director of Programs & Technology
512/936-6565
laura@arts.texas.gov

Kenneth Williams, Associate Director of Programs
512/936-6581
kenneth@arts.texas.gov

Rron Karahoda, Program Administrator
512/936-6566
rron@arts.texas.gov

Matrex Kilgore, Program Administrator
512/936-6563
matrex@arts.texas.gov

Cristina Saltos, Program Administrator
512/936-6583
cristina@arts.texas.gov

Grace Gelpi, Program Assistant
512/936-6595
grace@arts.texas.gov

Michael Sherrod, Program Assistant
512/936-6572
michael@arts.texas.gov

Fiscal & Human Resources

Amber West Rhodes, Director of Finance
512/936-6567
amber@arts.texas.gov

Katy Jennings, Finance Assistant
512/936-6568
katy@arts.texas.gov

Information Technology

Freddy Martinez, Systems Administrator
512/936-6577
freddy@arts.texas.gov

Area of Expertise or Duties

ADA/504 Coordinator: Dana Douglass Swann
Arts Education: Matrex Kilgore
Arts Respond Project – Economic Development: Kenneth Williams
Arts Respond Project – Education: Matrex Kilgore
Arts Respond Project – Health & Human Services: Rron Karahoda
Arts Respond Project – Natural Resources & Agriculture: Cristina Saltos
Arts Respond Project – Public Safety & Criminal Justice: Cristina Saltos
Complaints: Amber West Rhodes
Contracts: Kenneth Williams
Cultural Districts: Laura Wiegand
Dance: Matrex Kilgore
General Information:  Grace Gelpi, Michael Sherrod
Literature:
Anina Moore
Local Arts Agencies: Laura Wiegand
Media Arts: Kenneth Williams
Multidiscipline: Laura Wiegand
Music and Opera: Rron Karahoda
Open Records Requests: Kenneth Williams
Panelists: Rron Karahoda, Anina Moore
Payment of Grants: Kenneth Williams
Poetry Out Loud: Matrex Kilgore, Anina Moore
Presenting: Anina Moore, Cristina Saltos
Public Art: Laura Wiegand
State Artists: Anina Moore
State Tourism Partners: Anina Moore
Theater: Matrex Kilgore
Touring Roster: Anina Moore
Visual Arts and Museums: Laura Wiegand
Young Masters: Kenneth Williams, Matrex Kilgore