Executive Office

Gary Gibbs, Ph.D., Executive Director
512/936-6561
ggibbs@arts.texas.gov

Dana Douglass Swann, Executive Assistant
512/936-6570
dana.swann@arts.texas.gov

Program Staff (Grants)

Jim Bob McMillan, Deputy Director
512/936-6572
jbm@arts.texas.gov

Laura Wiegand, Director of Programs & Technology
512/936-6565
laura@arts.texas.gov

Ernest Luna, Program Administrator
512/936-6575
ernest@arts.texas.gov

Anina Moore, Director of Communications
512/936-6573
anina@arts.texas.gov

Derek Mudd, Ph.D.,Program Administrator
512/936-6563
derek@arts.texas.gov

Kenneth Williams, Program Administrator
512/936-6581
kenneth@arts.texas.gov

Program Associates

Cynthia Gray, Program Assistant
512/936-6583
cynthia@arts.texas.gov

Mary Kettlewell, Program Assistant
512/936-6595
mary@arts.texas.gov

Fiscal & Human Resources

Amber West Rhodes, Director of Finance
512/936-6567
amber@arts.texas.gov

Katy Jennings, Finance Assistant
512/936-6568
katy@arts.texas.gov

Information Technology

Freddy Martinez, Systems Administrator
512/936-6577
freddy@arts.texas.gov

Area of Expertise or Duties

ADA/504 Coordinator: Dana Douglass Swann
Arts Education: Derek Mudd
Arts Respond Project – Economic Development: Jim Bob McMillan
Arts Respond Project – Education: Derek Mudd
Arts Respond Project – Health & Human Services: Laura Wiegand
Arts Respond Project – Natural Resources & Agriculture: Kenneth Williams
Arts Respond Project – Public Safety & Criminal Justice: Ernest Luna
Complaints: Jim Bob McMillan
Contracts: Kenneth Williams
Cultural Districts: Jim Bob McMillan
Dance: Derek Mudd
General Information:  Cynthia Gray, Mary Kettlewell
Literature:
Anina Moore
Local Arts Agencies: Jim Bob McMillan
Media Arts: Kenneth Williams
Multidiscipline: Jim Bob McMillan
Music and Opera: Ernest Luna
Open Records Requests: Jim Bob McMillan
Panelists: Jim Bob McMillan
Payment of Grants: Kenneth Williams
Poetry Out Loud: Anina Moore
Presenting: Ernest Luna
Public Art: Laura Wiegand
State Artists: Anina Moore
State Tourism Partners: Anina Moore
Theater: Derek Mudd
Touring Roster: Anina Moore, Derek Mudd
Visual Arts and Museums: Laura Wiegand
Young Masters: Kenneth Williams, Derek Mudd